page-template-default,page,page-id-15457,bridge-core-3.0.8,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-29.5,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.10.0,vc_responsive


Ars Choralis CD cover art for Welcome Yule

Welcome Yule: American Christmas Cameos

“The soaring voices are as pure and beautiful as soft swirling snow.” –Times Herald-Record

A celebration of the diverse musical traditions of the American culture, a sampling of folk, classical, African American, Appalachian, Latino, Salvation Army, Shape Note and Moravian songs. Ars Choralis is joined by the Hudson Valley Youth Chorale for two tracks.

  1. Welcome Yule (B. Pickhardt)
  2. Love Came Down at Christmas (L. Sowerby)
  3. Quiet Place (Hall/Mosser/Hall)
  4. Lo, How a Rose (Salvation Army Arrangement)
  5. Go tell It on the Mountain (arr. Helvey)
  6. Feliz Navidad (Feliciano)
  7. While Shepherds Watched (Read)
  8. If Angels Sung a Savior’s Birth (Stephenson)
  9. In Time of Softest Snow (Carter/Beall)
  10. O Magnum Mysterium (Ashforth)
  11. Cherry Tree Carol (trad.)
  12. Thou Child Divine (Schulz)
  13. Hosanna (Gregor)
  14. Caroling Caroling/It Came Upon a Midnight Clear (Burt/Willis)
  15. Winds Through the Olive Trees (trad.)
  16. Judah’s Land (trad., arr. Johnson/Pickhardt)

$20. (includes Shipping & Handling)

Ars Choralis CD cover for We Dream a World

We Dream a World

“Forget any preconceived notions of what a choir is, and rush out to get this amazing CD.” –Daily Freeman

On this CD the chorus sings its soul with duo cellists Erica Pickhardt and Abby Newton, guitarist Greg Dinger, pianist Kristen Tuttman, percussionist Karen Levine and soloists Matthew Ulrich, Amy Martin, Jim Ulrich, Leëta Damon and Becky Lowe. The music chosen for this album speaks to the human yearning for harmony and peace.

  1. Da Nobis Pacem Domine (Mendelssohn)
  2. A Prayer for Peace (Fetler)
  3. I Dream a World (Welcher)
  4. On the Turning Away (Gilmour/Mason, arr. Pickhardt)
  5. If Ye Love Me (Tallis)
  6. Blowin’ in the Wind (Dylan, arr. Pickhardt)
  7. Time to Remember the Poor (trad., arr. Dinger)
  8. The Road to Freedom (trad., arr. Walker)
  9. I Have a Dream (Da Costa)
  10. Shalom Rav (Steinberg)
  11. Chant Interlude (Plainsong chant)
  12. Hope for Resolution (trad., arr. Caldwell/Ivory)
  13. Bow Down Low (Shaker song, arr. Bridges)
  14. Celtic Blessing (Riley)

$20. (includes Shipping & Handling)

Mozart: Requiem

Recorded during Ars Choralis’s 50th anniversary year at Maverick Concert Hall in Woodstock, NY.

  1. Introitus: Requiem aeterna
  2. Kyrie; sequenz
  3. Dies irae
  4. Tuba mirum
  5. Rex tremendae
  6. Recordare
  7. Confutatis
  8. Lacrimosa; Offertorium
  9. Domine jesu
  10. Hostias
  11. Agnus Dei
  12. Communio: Lux aeterna
  13. Ave Verum
  14. i thank You God

$20. (includes Shipping & Handling)

Ars Choralis CD cover art for Holiday Gems

Holiday Gems

Barbara Pickhardt conducting and Kristen Tuttman, pianist.

A mix of audience and singers’ favorites from past Welcome Yule concerts. With guest artists Erica Pickhardt, cellist; Bob Shaut, saxophone; and Karen Levine, percussion.

  1. Veni, Veni Emmanuel (Ancient Chant, arr. Young)
  2. Judah’s Land (Traditional Appalachian, arr. Pickhardt)
  3. Quiet Place (Hall/Mosser/Hall, arr. John Hall)
  4. Sweet Little Jesus Boy (trad. Appalachian, MacGimsey)
  5. O Magnum Mysterium (Lauridsen)
  6. See Amid the Winter Snow (Hagen)
  7. Cantus Glorioso (Swider)
  8. Spanish Carol (Traditional, arr. Carter)
  9. Shakespeare’s Carol (Traditional, Stevens)
  10. Wassail of Figgy Duff (Flanders Arr/Waxman)
  11. Good King Kong Looked Out (P.D.Q. Bach [Peter Schickele])
  12. The Christmas Song (M. Tormé, R.Wells, arr. Snyder)
  13. Peace on Earth (B.Pickhardt, Johanna Hall)

$20. (includes Shipping & Handling)